The management of the affairs of the Society shall be entrusted to a Council.

The following are the members of the Present Council effective from April, 2016.

Dr. Himadri Sekhar Sen President
Dr. Dulal Ch. Nayak Vice President
Prof. Biswapati Mandal Secretary
Dr. Feroze Hasan rahman Joint Secretary
Dr. Dibyendu Sarkar Treasurer

Pror. G.C. Hazra

Dr. Dilip Kumar Kundu Member
Dr. S. Bhadra Roy Member
Dr. Amit Rastogi Member
Dr. Pradip Dey Member
Dr. Dipankar Ghorai Member
Dr. Kanu Murmu Member
Dr. S. Chandra Member
Dr. N. C. Sahu Member
Dr. S. Mallick Member
Dr. S. K. Roy Member
Dr. A. R. Saha Member
Dr. Krishnendu Das Member
Dr. Pradip Dey Member
Dr. D. Burman Member
Dr. Kaushik Batabyal Member
Dr. Sidhu Murmu Member
  1. The Council Members shall be elected every three years by the Members at the Annual General Meeting of the Society. The office bearers of the Council shall be elected by the Council Members amongst themselves.
  2. No Council Member shall hold more than one office of the Council simultaneously.
  3. The term of the office of the Council shall be for a period of three years unless it is dissolved/ terminated early under unforeseen circumstances.
  4. After election, the old Council will continue to function till the new Council takes over charge, which shall under no circumstances be later than 30 days from the date of election.
  5. The resignation and removal of any Council Member shall be dealt with as prescribed hereinbefore for other members.